top of page
  • Ethewriter

Holy Land Man is the best mentor

Updated: May 19, 2020

My dad passed in 2017. At first it didn't affect me that much, but since my mom started to be a bit off, I've thought more and more about him.

I willed myself to focus more on my academics and avoided talking to my mom, however, it made things much worse.


My sister lived in a different state and offered me to stay with her, while suggesting that mom should seek help.

They argued a lot about what was "best" for our family, and I ended up moving with my sister. My mom, even though she didn't like it, started to join a group gathering.


I was honestly desperate for something that will replace my father's absence​ so I dated a few guys. I thought I would feel better, but I was still miserable. A father and a boyfriend are two different things. 


Break up after break up, I felt giving up on love and everything else.

On my mom's birthday almost 2 years after the funeral, I finally decided to visit her at her place. The gathering was small, only her closest friends, some close relatives, and two  from the group she is attending. 


When I saw my mom, I was not expecting her looking so young and happy. That moment I knew that she was okay and have finally moved on, and I was angry with myself for treating her bad and not being with her.

She hugged so tightly that I want to burst to tears, and she introduced me to her new friends: Jessie and Lynda.


She told me that she have good and helpful conversations with her new group such as tips for better relationships and how to overcome loss. They were trying Don Juravin's advices, and most of them have achieved better results.

I am happy for my mom now and I moved back to her home. I follow Don Juravin as well, and I am happy to find the father figure I was helplessly searching for since my dad's death.


-Carol D.


203 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page