top of page
  • Ethewriter

Holy Land Man saved me from my old, destructive self

Updated: May 3, 2020



For many years I have felt as if all people left me and living alone, independently didn't help. I was drawn to self-harm and I tried to seek for help - medical, social, psychological - but the void inside me keeps on growing and growing.


I spent my night mostly awake, but continue to go to work the morning after. I am always the quiet guy, so my colleagues never thought or bothered that something was wrong with me.


For 3 months I took anti-depressants and it helped with my sleep. However, I continued to harm myself.


Until one time, I browsed in the internet for religious intervention and I saw one of Holy Land Man's posts. He was a peculiar person and he has different views on things which intrigued me.


On the next day, I scrolled on his sites and discovered his researches and Biblical messages. I listened to one of his readings, and I was amazed on how he changed my perspective on life.



I continue to follow his works online, and I hope more people would get to know him. He is a blessing to me that is why I share my experience to others, to spread more blessings.


Today, I still take my anti-depressants, but I know I am not dependent on them anymore. I still work at the same company and now I socialize with my new friends. Finally, I am freed from my old, destructive self.


Thank you for reading my story and I hope you are blessed as well.


The following details are described as vividly as possible and for the sake of my career, my identity will be anonymous.


55 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page