top of page
  • Ethewriter

Holy Land Man taught me forgiveness

Updated: May 20, 2020

I committed a big mistake to the love of my life and I greatly suffered from it, until I heard Holy Land Man, Don Karl Juravin talk about forgiveness which changed me.


I am Richard, 27 years old, from Chicago. I met my girlfriend during college, and we continued dating after graduation while finding job opportunities and working experience. I found a good company but it was a 1.5-hour drive from her, so we don't hang out much as we did before. This was on the 3rd year of our relationship.


I transferred to a closer location to my work and asked her to move in with me, but she didn't want to because it will elongate her time going to her work. I realized it was a selfish act, so I took effort in visiting her as much as I can.


For months I noticed she is more occupied with her job, so much that sometimes she still work while I am around. This frustrates me. This was when I though she might be seeing someone else, but too coward to ask her.


All of these thing build up inside me and I just ignored it. Then came an office party and I am too drunk that I blurted out to my team, "My girlfriend is cheating on me."

They were sober enough to be silent and someone tapped me on the back.


It was P. She gave me her number and told me to call her soon. I am confused, drunk, tired, and lonely but I know none of this justify the mistake I have made.

The rest happened afterwards.



We didn't last long, as shallow relationships does. And yet the pain and misery didn't leave me. It only doubled on the fact that I have to tell my girlfriend soon. I was crying and crying for night before I told my girlfriend. She was angry of course, but she is calm after a week and said she wanted to give me a chance. I wish things was back to normal. For her at least. But for me, I was still unhappy and can't forgive myself. She observed me of course, and keep reassuring me that she forgave me.


Then, she showed me Holy Land Man's video and there I realized that she totally forgave me even though I am not worth it, but I need to also forgive myself. If I don't, I will keep on messing things up and think negatively.


62 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page